The International Wine & Spirit Competition (IWSC) is an annual wine and spirit competition founded in 1969 by the German/British oenologist Anton Massel. Each year the competition receives entries from over 90 countries worldwide. The awards given by the competition are considered as high honors in the industry.

In 2023 New Zealand had a successful year with medals awarded to over 200 wines, including seven gold medals.

We are thrilled that we are one of the seven golds! Check out our results below.

The Craft Series 'The Pioneer' Chardonnay 2021 - "A rich expression of baked apple and smoky complexity, with toasty notes and a distinctively mineral-driven slate edge. Complex and concentrated unfurling to candid hints of vanilla and layered, integrated oak over an impressively powerful and freshly acidic, lifted finish."
The Ned Sauvignon Blanc 2021
The Ned Pinot Noir 2021
Leefield Station Pinot Noir 2021
Diamond Heart Blanc de Blancs 2018
Diamond Heart Curvee Brut 2018
The Craft Series 'Pride and Glory' Sauvignon Blanc 2021
The Craft Series 'The Exemplar' Viognier 2021
The Craft Series 'The Journey' Pinot Noir 2021
    The Ned Noble Sauvignon Blanc 2022
    Leefield Station Sauvignon Blanc 2022
    The King's Favour Sauvignon Blanc 2022
    The King's Wrath Pinot Noir 2021
    Emma Marris Sauvignon Blanc 2022


      Congrats our Marisco family and all the other deserving winners out there!

      Back to blog

      Featured Wines

      1 of 5